Becoming Vegan..

It’s been awhile since I have posted anything and much has happened since then..the biggest being that I have decided to take on a healthier way of eating and have chosen to become Vegan. I have been eating this way for a month now and am quite amazed at the difference in how I feel! Becoming vegan is not a new idea to me, my oldest daughter and her husband are Vegan. He grew up with this lifestyle and my daughter took it on shortly after they were married. So I have seen the way they eat and over the years she has awed us with some really awesome dishes she makes. She has tried to teach us the benefits of eating this way along the way too, but I think I was just too caught up in my old habits and ways of eating poorly to really “LISTEN”. What finally got me to consider this way of eating and to embrace it was watching the documentary, “Forks Over Knives”. Something in this documentary really touched me and I have not been the same since. I have truly embraced this way of eating and I am really enjoying the great tastes of real food! Another thing that has been a great help in eating healthier is the discovery of Bountiful Baskets!! I love getting such a wonderful assortment of fresh produce every week at such wonderful prices! It is like Christmas every Saturday morning when we go to pick our baskets up. The anticipation of getting there and seeing what is in our basket is so much fun!! I then make my menu for the week around what I get in my basket. Great fresh produce for the week at an awesome price!! :0)

So as I get back into blogging I will be sharing my adventures to healthier eating(Losing weight too!!) and sharing some of the great recipes I am discovering. Hopefully you will join me on my adventures to a healthier lifestyle and wonderful vegan cooking!! 🙂

Pictures of my Bountiful Basket items for the past 3 weeks.

Week 1

Week 1 Oriental add-on

Week 2

Week 3

Week 3 Guacamole add-on

One thought on “Becoming Vegan..

Leave a Reply

