Fast & Easy = YUMMY!! Shrimp Appetizers

This past July I had the pleasure and honor in making the food for my very dear friend Carlye’s, kick off party for her Ministry, G2G. I really enjoyed all the baking, cooking and prep for it all and had three of the best helpers I could have ever asked for!! (Not that I am partial to my daughter Chanine, son-in-law Matt and another one of my dearest friends, Shelley!!) πŸ™‚ We had many compliments on the food and it was great to see so many people enjoy all of our hard work!

Chanine and Matt

Chanine and Matt

 

Shelley πŸ™‚

All the recipes I used were my own except for one. It was given to me by my friend Carlye. She had eaten it at a get-together she had attended and she loved it so much she wanted it served at her party. Now when she first told me about it, I really didn’t think it sounded like anything too special. So I went along with it as it was her party and sounded really simple enough, so not a problem. Now I must tell you I highly respect Carlye’s opinion when it comes to food tastes (I mean after all she loves my cooking!) so how wrong could she be!! πŸ™‚ So the day of the party we put together her little appetizers, very easy, very cute and EXTREMELY YUMMY!! I must tell you all; these are one of the easiest and best tasting appetizers I have ever had! Β So next time you are looking for fast, easy and yummy, give these a try! πŸ™‚

Easy Shrimp Appetizers

Ritz Crackers

Medium Shrimp, Cooked, Deveined and Shelled

Cocktail Sauce

Whipped Cream Cheese

Amounts depend on how many you want to make…I’m telling you that these can be quite addicting! All you do is spread some cream cheese on a cracker, then about 1 tsp. of cocktail sauce and then the shrimp on top. Easy as that.. πŸ™‚ Looks pretty with some chopped scallions on top too!

Leave a Reply

