Ramen Tuna Casserole

I love casseroles!! I have always loved casseroles! I will always love casseroles!  I love them for breakfast and I love them for dinner. Great for lunch leftovers too! 🙂 Casseroles are definitely a comfort food in my book. They are usually creamy and have such a wonderful blend of ingredients. They smell so heavenly baking away in the oven. How can you ever go wrong with a casserole?!?!? So while I have fond memories of casseroles and truly enjoy them, not everyone I know does….

Growing up my dad did some of the cooking in our home. And he actually was (and still is) a pretty good cook.  One of his favorite things to make were casseroles. I always remember loving whatever he made. Now on the other hand, my poor sister hated them!! I remember feeling so bad because she would have to sit at the kitchen table until her food was gone. I would be done eating way ahead of her and be able to go back outside and play. She would be stuck sitting at the table while she tried to get eat whatever casserole concoction my dad had made up. But there was one time my sister made it outside to join me quite quickly! I was so happy to have her back outside with me so soon, but not long after our dad began calling her name.  Now while most kids might try to stick their unwanted food in a napkin or in the garbage, or feed it to the dog, my sister was going to be different! She found a new way to dispose of the food; she stuck it into the corner of the dining room!! How she thought she would not be caught is beyond me. I remember being outside and looking up to the bedroom window as she stood there looking down at me. To this day she is very picky about foods being mixed together and has basically shied away from any type of casseroles. Me on the other hand, I STILL LOVE THEM!!! Here is an easy but scrumptious, casserole that I originally made back when my girls were young and I really had to stretch them pennies! Still just as yummy today! 🙂

 

Ramen Tuna Casserole

6 pkgs. Creamy Chicken Ramen Noodles

1 6 oz can solid white tuna

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1 can cream of celery soup

1 small bag of frozen peas

1/2 cup milk

1/2 tsp pepper

1 tsp. onion powder

1 tsp. granulated garlic

1/2 cup of melted butter

1/2 cup seasoned bread crumbs

Cook ramen noodles and drain. Place seasoning from 4 packets of the ramen noodles, both cans of soup, peas, milk, pepper onion powder and garlic into a mixing bowl and mix well. Mix wet ingredients into the noodles and pour into a baking dish that has been sprayed with a non stick spray. Mix together melted butter and bread crumbs and sprinkle over top of noodles. Bake in a 350 degree preheated oven for 25-30 minutes. You can also add in some canned mushrooms for some great flavor! 🙂

 

One thought on “Ramen Tuna Casserole

Leave a Reply

